Looking to throw in the digital towel and permanently retire from our games by deleting your Riot Account?

While we hate to see you go, we’re still happy to help. Log in below and prove ownership of your Riot Games account to queue your Riot Account for deletion.

Just remember: This will delete your entire Riot Account, including the progress and content for all of our games (League of Legends, VALORANT, Teamfight Tactics, etc.). If that’s fine with you, then continue below.

30 Day Grace Period

Note: After queuing your account for deletion, you have 30 days to change your mind. If you do NOT notify us that you wish to stop this process, your account will be fully deleted and your account will not be recoverable. 


 

If you're having issues with the above button, you can also submit a ticket with the following information to request the deletion of your account

REQUEST TYPE: Account Management, Data Requests, or Deletion

TICKET SUBJECT: Account Deletion

  • Username (the name you use to sign into the Riot Client))
  • Riot ID (how you're seen in-game)
  • The server you play on
  • Creation date of the account
  • Location that you registered the account from (City, Country)
  • The email address used to originally register your account

If you're unable to provide all of the above information, we may need to ask you some questions to verify ownership. We take these steps to ensure the security of all accounts.

I want to stop my Account Deletion

If you change your mind and decide to cancel the deletion process, just submit a ticket within the 30-day grace period that includes the same account information you used to request the deletion (Username, Riot ID, etc) listed above. As soon as we verify we’re speaking with the account creator, we can halt the process for you.


You can learn about how you protect your information in our Privacy Notice. If you still have questions about our privacy practices, please send them to our Data Protection Officer via email at dpo@riotgames.com.